4 comments on “My Healthcare (in the US)

  1. Provocative commentary. I know we pay a hefty price for healthcare in this country. Some fear the cost will break our bank or our government. But with an indifferent physician, all the responsibility for getting the right care and making good decisions rests with individuals. I do not know enough to make correct choices among healthcare options. I need a caring partner with the education and experience to guide me.

  2. I am lucky to still be covered by my company’s health care plan. It’s the only way I could have afforded my cancer treatments. Without it I would have lost everything – house, savings, etc.

    I have relatives in the UK and many of the them end up buying extra insurance to supplement their national health. All of them have horror stories about the system – long waiting times, poor care, things not covered, etc.

Leave a Reply

