4 comments on “The Prison Connection

  1. Just a little validation: It is unfair. Screaming and shutting down are two perfectly reasonable responses, although unpleasant as you say. But my experience with accepting things I don’t want to (admittedly less extreme than yours) has shown me that the dominant coper is ultimately strengthened by pitching a fit when I have to. The simple act of admitting that something is wrong often relieves that wierd inner pressure that builds up under the coping exterior. For me, anyway.

Leave a Reply

