5 comments on “The Next Day

  1. I really like your posts about the next day and I think it’s so important to hear. Lots of times we feel better and then we just go out and enjoy life but it’s important for people to hear the depths of despair, and that they too shall pass. And that’s no joke about sleep – so powerful! 🙂 You and your family remain in my thoughts and prayers as you navigate your next steps.

  2. Thank you for posting about the next day. I was glad to read that you slept for so long and that it had a restorative effect on you.
    I wanted to let you know that I include your wife in my prayers. I know from watching my husband how difficult it can be to be a caregiver.it sounds like you have a really special one and I think that is so important. So, blessings to you both and I hope you continue to find things that help with depression.

    • Sleep really is pretty incredible.

      I appreciate so much that you keep us in your prayers. You are so right about my wife, she’s extra special.

      I’m going to get another TMS treatment for depression just as a precaution. I think that will be enough for me.

      You take care as well. This stuff is no fun.

  3. I appreciate the “day after” posts and your honesty. And I’m sure many others do as well. You are making a difference by telling your story.
    I am glad you were able to get some sleep — and that it helps.
    I hope the appointment with the TMS group has helped.
    And I know you mentioned you would be traveling soon. I hope the trip is just as restorative as sleep — or that you & your wife are at least able to get some good rest and to see some beautiful scenery and get away from doctors for a little while.
    xo

Leave a Reply

