13 comments on “Lupron Takes Me Down

  1. I am so sorry, these hormone treatments are a real bitch, especially when backed into a corner. I am sending good thoughts that there is something that can give you better quality of life.

  2. Don’t think most people really understand the issues in this treatment.
    Sounds like you’ve got the bad side effects for sure.
    Hang in there, hope there are some better options for you.

  3. I am sorry to hear that things are so rough. I hope there is good news about alternatives. And if not, I hope you find ways to make peace with your current situation. I continue to hope that whatever happens, it is the best thing possible. If you find an option that allows you to eat, I think you owe yourself a Thanksgiving dinner, though the irony is not lost on me. In fact, screw Thanksgiving! Eat your favorite things first chance you get! Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

