12 comments on “Feeling Good

  1. Thank you for sharing a bit of your history. Glad you’re feeling good. Enjoy this time to recharge the batteries! Spot on about the ‘future’ part. I hope you have a good psycho-oncologist in your team. I find they can make a big difference.

  2. Glad to hear you find your followers supportive. I often feel my comments must sound so useless in the face of your troubles. But even if they are, I feel better saying something rather than saying nothing. So you can look forward to more platitudes! Meanwhile, enjoy the up time!

  3. In addition to needing to update my own blog, I need to catch up with my favorite ones that I follow, as well. I enjoyed reading about your history and life before cancer and I am glad that life has provided material comfort for both you and your wife, although how devastating to begin to cope with illness right when you were able to retire early.

    I can’t even begin to pretend to understand what fear must come up when you are depressed and the reality of the situation hits you, but even if I am holed up in my own depression I find myself wondering how you are doing and hoping that the Lupron is working and that you are on an upswing.

    • What an incredibly nice note. You made my day! It’s heartening to know I’m on your favorite sites list. You certainly are on mine. It’s be quite awhile since we’ve heard from you.

      I got my last Lupron shot a little over a week ago. This go round it’s causing depressions and anxiety from the time I wake up until about 7 pm. Your note really is helping today. I don’t feel nearly as bad as I have the past few days. I seriously question if I’m going to be able to stay on Lupron. I’m a couple months away from making that decision though.

  4. I loved reading your story and I echo Planet Bananas in that you are at the top of my list on blogs that I need to catch up on whenever I can grab the time for it. As a matter a fact, knowing that you read my posts and comment or like them, is often on my mind when I am writing a post, I write for your ear, so to speak!

    Keep the updates coming, ups and downs and in betweens. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

