17 comments on “Another Day with the Oncologist

  1. My thoughts are with you! It sounds like you have an active well informed plan. Hang in there and enjoy each day as it comes. I know you do that for me.

      • Hang in there. I too have Stage 4. I am on leuprolide, waiting for that inevitable PSA rise, and hoping that the next blood test isn’t the one that shows it. We should be grateful for the time we do have. Try not to worry to much. Worry won’t change a thing. The years are short but the days are long. Make the best of those days…

        Best to you,

        Darcy

  2. Bad news indeed, my friend. Try not to assume anything about your future treatments. Perhaps they will be incredibly effective and you will be able to tolerate them. If it helps at all, I’ve been trying a new stress management technique because I realized that most of the time, the stress I put myself through thinking about what could happen is much higher than the stress of the actual eventuality. When I’m having trouble I ask myself, am I safe right now? Would I be enjoying this moment if I wasn’t thinking about the future? Can I bring my attention back to the present? Most of the time the answer is yes. Not always, of course, but I’ve found it to be a useful exercise. As always, I’m hoping for the best for you! And ample support should the best be less than we hope.

Leave a Reply

