13 comments on “Calm down and move along

  1. My good friend! What great news and so good to see you back writing your blog. How powerful these little pills are to help us and to hurt us, sometimes I feel we are just being experimented on, and we are! It feels so good just to feel “normal” for a while. Keep positive my friend, there are still good times ahead. You have helped me to cope with my dark thoughts many times. Thank you!

    • I know just what you mean. Most of the time I do feel like a chemical experiment! Seeing how powerful these psychotropic drugs I sometimes wonder if it’s the real me that’s here. Guess I’ll never know.

      You’re right, there are good times ahead, and I intend to enjoy them!

  2. I was wondering why we haven’t heard from you for awhile. I echo everything that psatozero wrote. As a fellow Stage 4 Prostate Cancer patient, it is truly inspiring to see your posts and to know that others share the same journey and are making their way through the ups and downs. Life is truly worth living.

  3. So so so glad to hear you came through the awful times and are on the mend. Keep well. You are an inspiration to all of us. Cheers, Phil

  4. I’m so glad there was such a dramatic improvement in your mood! I’m sure the stroke was terrifying and I’m sorry you had that experience on top of everything else. I’m hoping the mood shift contributed to your recovery. I’ll be rooting for the staying power of both the xtandi and your new cocktail. Grab those good moments! Go team!

    • I hadn’t thought about it, but I’m sure the mood change helped with my recovery. I just recently accelerated the taper down, because it’s going so well. Now I’m slated to be off geodon in about 2 weeks. After that we have decide if there’s anything else we want to do.

Leave a Reply

