15 comments on “Good news all around!

  1. So glad to hear your good news. Reducing the meds and feeling better is a great double win for you. Congratulations. Long may it last

  2. Great news about getting the meds right and the PSA, Jim. A bit scary about the stroke, though. Enjoy your new, open world!

  3. What a roller coaster ride! You fight your demons and then get to handle a stroke. I swear, it makes me so mad when people wonder why we need healthcare reform that enables us to address what o one could foresee and no one should have to handle without resources. I will send out positive vibes that your PSA continues to drop and that you are able to meet your goal of cutting down on the bridge drug.

  4. What a roller coaster ride! You fight your demons and then get to handle a stroke. I swear, it makes me so mad when people wonder why we need healthcare reform that enables us to address what o one could foresee and no one should have to handle without resources. I will send out positive vibes that your PSA continues to drop and that you are able to meet your goal of cutting down on the bridge drug.

  5. Good news on the PSA. I’ve been on Lupron for almost 3 years and have found that depression is a big side effect for me too. I tried a couple of meds for it that didn’t work well, then the doc put me on Wellbutrin. It works really well with no noticeable side effects. Might be something to try if you haven’t yet. Best to you, and thanks for the inspiration!

    • I’ve tried Wellbutrin, but unfortunately it didn’t do the trick for me. I’m glad it’s working for you. As I understand it it has some of the least side effects, which is in line with your experience.

  6. You go, boy! Ride those highs! And I’m glad the aftermath of the stroke has been a quick return to relative normal. I’ll be crossing my fingers for continued stability and maybe a little fun with that reopened world!

Leave a Reply

