10 comments on “A Life Well Lived

  1. He will be missed. He was a great support to me and many others through his blog. I have been dreading the day that I would get this news. Hopefully, he got the deserved peace and treatment free, side effect free, final days. Farewell Jim. RIP. Cheers, Phil

  2. Lisa, I knew your husband only through this blog and mine. It was clear how much your support and love meant to him. It was clear you were holding him up, keeping him together. I’m so sad that the world lost such a great guy! Thank you for sharing him with so many!! All the best to you—sending cyber prayers your way!

  3. Lisa, I’m so sorry to hear this. Jim and I compared photography notes through our blogs. I admired his strength and spirit, and he’ll be missed by many.

  4. We’re so sorry to hear about Jim, loved seeing his pictures on Instagram. He gave me lots of advice on taking good pictures. If you ever feel like talking, we have what’s app and I can send you a message
    Take Care
    Donna & Kerry

    Sent from my iPhone

  5. Lisa, Thank you for posting the sad news of Jim’s passing. Jim was always quick to respond to my blog entries and always with sound advice and encouragement. Still, I am shocked that it came so soon. He was far too young. He will be sadly missed. Stefanie and I send our condolences for your loss. God bless you. Les

  6. Goodbye, Jim. I’m sorry to see you go. You made a lasting impression on me and I will always be inspired by your courage, good humor, and honesty. Lisa, please accept my sincere sympathy. I wish you and yours the strength to get through the difficult times ahead. Thank you for sharing Jim’s last moments with us.

  7. My heart goes out to you and your family Lisa, and I am saddened to hear of Jim’s passing. From his previous post in June, it sounded as if he felt relieved of the burden and side effects of treatment, at lease for a time. Thank you for posting this. I knew Jim only through this blog which I came across when my husband was diagnosed and treated for prostate cancer. Although Jim titled it Yet another Prostate Cancer Blog, for me, it was the only one I read, and your husband’s spirit, honesty, tenacity, and steadfastness was and will continue to be uplifting and a comfort. Please accept my condolences.
    with sympathy,
    Renee

Leave a comment