14 comments on “Trapped

  1. I am not sure what to say. Your bravery and resilience are amazing. I hope you get the wheel chair sorted soon for mobility. You are an inspiration. Take care. Cheers, Phil

  2. Thanks for the update, Jim. Like Andrew, I’m sorry that I’m on the opposite side of the country. I’ll just have to keep taking photos for you to have a change of scenery.

    Hopefully, whatever logjam is holding back your wheelchair gets broken sooner rather than later.

    Keeping you in my thoughts… —Dan

  3. Do you play any computer games? I can spend hours and hours playing Elder Scrolls online. If you don’t want to learn a bunch of keystrokes for fighting, there’s Second Life (I’m there too) which is basically a huge 3-D art gallery/playground in which to wander. Your avatar can fly and take pictures, two activities I highly recommend. The Sims is also not very key intensive and has goals like make 10 friends or grow perfect plants. I’ve been playing that game for 18 years. I play all of these on a laptop that’s at least 5 years old, so none of them require sophisticated hardware. For pure distraction, you can’t beat computer games!

  4. It is good to see an update Jim. Your room sounds nice. I have a 24 inch tv, Netflix, YouTube Britbox and Acorn. No view out the window, however I can still walk ok and get outside from time to time. Just wondering, what can you see out your window? Hope you get some better machinery soon.

Leave a comment